Do I have to add my spouse to my car insurance even though we don’t live together?

Do I have to add my spouse to my car insurance even though we don’t live together?

no were not married yet, were getting married july 13th, and were not going to live together yet, lol weird I know-but I want to wait till fall semester is over that way I am not overly stressed moving out of my parents house and getting married

ANSWER: I would recommend you to visit this website where one can get quotes from the best companies: http://QUOTES-FOR-INSURANCE.NET/index.html?src=WP2matpostkorsaca

RELATED FAQS:
What is an annuity insurance?
What is an annuity insurance?

What to do if i don’t have auto insurance before purchasing a used car?
Im buying my first car. Im just looking for vehicles at the moment and ive never had insurance. Anyone been in this situation and can help me out?

Question about the best health insurance for me?
Hi everyone, I really need some help with health insurance. I dont understand alot and i really need it. I dont want to pay alot every month which means i’d need a higher deductible. BUT whats a deductible, i know its the amount you have to pay befor einsurance kicks in, but lets say, my insurance is 100 a month with a 2000 dollar deductable, and my apendix starts hurting i rush to the er and have a surgery like that done, do they not do the surgery until the 2000 is paid, or do they bill me lets say 10,000 for everything and i have to pay 2000 right then for insurance to pay 8000? or do you have alot of time. I’m really confused. THanks alot."

How much would motorcycle insurance be?
I just turned 16 and next spring I am gonna buy a motor cycle (very very committed) I was thinking of getting a sports/touring bike like a ninja 650r or mabe a super not and I was wondering how much insurance would be

Is a 2002 corvette z06 a safe car for a teen?
Well i like how people are pulling the rich kid card…actually i do work for stuff i have a 3.5gpa and work in the family business on top…i have no intentions of going 140, and no college kid is going to force me…a REAL friend wouldnt tell to do stupid stuff like that or put him or myself in that danger. also i would like to break down that wall of kids and driving fast..yes i know kids drive fast and stupid…those arent my intentions..i love the sound of the car and the way it looks…im not going to get a Pontiac because there out of business and parts would cost more and be harder to find so i wouldn’t want to deal with those kinds of problems in the future…ALSO BEFORE ANSWERING PLEASE READ CAREFULLY…"

Speeding ticket cost in Sandusky County OH?
I was issued a speeding ticket this past Saturday in Woodville OH (Sandusky County) for going 51 mph in a 25 mph zone. I am from Michigan. Do Ohio points transfer to Michigan licenses? He told me they don’t transfer but the internet says otherwise. How much will the ticket cost? (He only wrote me for speeding, no reckless driving charge). The court’s website does not have an option to search for how much I owe, and not knowing is really stressing me out. (I know speeding is bad, no excuses, etc etc. The circumstances are irrelevant. I just want to know cost.)"

What is an average interest rate on a car loan for someone with a credit score of 745?
My credit score last I looked was close to 750. I’m about to pay off a couple of loans I have in the next few months so that should bump it up a little more I’m hoping. I’m interested in purchasing a new vehicle. Vehicle price is about 21K and I plan on putting 10K down. I’m looking at financing anywhere from 3-4 years. Can anyone tell me an average rate someone with my credit score putting that amount down should expect in an interest rate. Thanks

Cheapest insurance company?
I want the cheapest no fault insurance for my car, 1994 beretta"

Noob -Texas Health Insurance?
My girlfriend (21) and I (18) moved in together about a month ago. As a result, I would like to get her health insurance. I have Medicaid (due to a disabilitating stroke at birth,) but she has never been insured. We live in the DFW metro (TX.) I don’t know where to start, or who or what is good. I have no idea of the jargon or what to look for and what to watch out for. Id like to be able to have her be able to have regular check ups, get her on birth control, and some kind of back up if she has to go to the ER. Thanks for any help, and please feel free to include some basic insurance jargon and knolege into your answer as well as notable insurance companies/plans. She has no pre-existing medical conditions, does not smoke, drinks socially, and is slightly over weight (according to her BMI.)"

Small Business Insurance?
I would like to know what is the best resource to help me find health insurance for my small business. Should I just go to an insurance broker or are there organizations (i.e. small business association) that can help me with that? Thanks!!

Very basic questions about US health insurance system?
@mbrcatz Thanks for help! The state is NY and I am even younger: in early 20s. However I still don’t understand how the amount of coverage"" is measured? If it is not an exact illness or category of illnesses"

"Advice me something important I need to know about home business. I do not want to have issues with insurance, taxes or states permission.?
What can you advise me from your own experience about having a home business?

Car Insurance Quote Accuracy?
I was considering leasing a BMW 3 series coupe and tried getting an anonymous insurance quote online from thegeneral.com, to avoid spamming and releasing my personal information, but they do not allow it for the NY region so I eventually used the zipcode for Louisiana, and got a quote of about $350/month. How accurate is that figure? Im 25, had a license for 6 years with a squeaky clean record (though I have never owned a vehicle under my name), male, and use a Long Island address. I expect it to be cheaper due to the fact that I’m 25 and have a good record, and reside outside of the city but is that realistic"

Insurance (perscription) cost question?
Ok, I just started getting birth control. My insurance requires a $100 deductible and after that my prescription is only $30 a month. So, the first pack of pills I received cost $52 and some change. I was assuming my second pack would be like, $48 and then after that would be $30 a month. Well, I got my second pack and it was like $57 and some change. That is what my birth control cost with no insurance. So what happened? I felt like I have paid more than my deductible. I expect next time my pack of pills to be only $30. Thanks!"

New teen driver is porsche 944 good choice for new driver?
so is this a good car for me and is it worth getting repaird and can i use it to drive everyday and stuff , i know its old but its a porsche and that makes all the difference to me , i dont wanna be another honda or toyota driver , will this car last with me? i am not sure if u think i am spoiled or not but its like 20 years old and its used and i dont think that qualifys me to be call spoiled , i just want a good set of wheels and how is the gas mileage?"

How much does car insurance cost for a new driver?
in the state of north carolina

Does my car insurance still cover damages?
So I was driving my mothers car and turn left at a green arrow light .. As I’m turning at the corner another car comes out and hits the car she doesn’t put a blinker on she just vears into my line automatically right when I had turn.. Now my mother has insurance on the car but I’m not the one insured so my names not on it but i do have a liscense..They had to tow the car .. Now will my mothers insurance still cover the car damages even if I was still driving? .. The other lady was at fault Shes the one who got a ticket but I diddnt..and her insurance was expired. So even though I’m not insured but the car Is will the insurance still be able to fix the car? Let me know how this works thanks.

"What will happen to my car insurance – first time, minor accidental scratch?"
Very icy weather, I was going 20 km/hr (honestly) and when I made a right turn the ice dragged me out into the opposite lane. (It was kind of painful to watch – because I was going to SO slowly into the other car and I kept pumping the breaks but nothing) By the time I hit the car I was about 2 seconds from a complete stop already. Will this hurt my insurance? I’ve never been in a collision"" before. There was a litte peeling of paint and a scratch on the other car. Should I call them and offer to pay for it and not get my insurance involved? That’s what I heard to do."""

300cc Moped Insurance…about how much would that cost?
I know lots of factors go into calculating insurance costs, but about how much do you think insurance for a 300cc moped would cost per year or per month? Thanks."

Car Insurance?
I am in the process of my my own car. I have been sharing my dads old car with my sister. I am 21, I got my licesnce when I was 18, and I have not yet had it three years. My dad called the insurance company and they told him it would be over 2600 paid in full because I have not had my liscence for 3 years, and in January it will drop. is this true, or does he just not want me to get a car?"

Is it necessary to buy Rental Car Insurance even though i have my car insurance policy with me?
I have a car and have taken Auto insurance for it. Now my question is if i take a rental car, then my auto insurance policy for my car covers it or i need to take separate insurance for the rental car? When i took the auto insurance policy, they have taken my car details and its present in the insurance card also. If i need to take insurance for rental car, what type of insurance do i need to take excluding my auto insurance policy coverage that applies to all cars? Also if i am driving someone else car, will my insurance cover if there is any accident i have made?"

Can you driver licenses get suspended for not paying your insurance?
I was on vocation and my and couldn’t get back cuz of some issue for 2 month and that’s the reason I couldnt pay the insurance company

Anyone know what insurance company will approve homeowners insurance for Mastiffs in New York State?
I rent on a 380 some acre farm in New York State. I am told that the landlord could not get home owners insurance because of my dog and I have to get rid of him because of the liability. I don’t want to. He is a mastiff and a VERY protective one at that if someone comes on the property and he is tied up on the chain (he barks a lot and can look viscious. But once someone is inside he is okay friendly and ready to play. Except one wouldnt know it by viewing him from outside. An insurance agent came onto the property (he was chained) and of course he was very vocal. Scared the crap out of him. But we ALWAYS keep him on a chain. Does anyone know of homeowners insurance available in New York State for this breed of dog, or of another option available. We do not want to have to move because we have a boy in school and we love it here. Any no kill pet shelters or anyone who wants a lovable funny (somewhat quirky) Cane Corso Mastiff>"

Why would auto insurance go up just because of a divorce?
Years ago, when I was married, I had a brand new truck with a full-coverage policy costing $114 per month. I had a spectacular driving record, I was a 31 yr old female with a family, not a 19 yr old ripping up the streets. When we divorced, my auto insurance instantly doubled! It didn’t just go up $50, it DOUBLED. Does anyone know why??"

We are buying a home n los angeles. Aside from mortgage payment how much do we pay for insurance and taxes?
We want to get an idea of what exactly we are looking at as far as are monthly payments. We know we have to pay homeowners insurance but we don’t know how much it is for Los Angeles and also any taxes. Our estimated mortgage payment will be $1,300. We want to know what we are getting into before we buy our house"
Do I have to add my spouse to my car insurance even though we don’t live together?
no were not married yet, were getting married july 13th, and were not going to live together yet, lol weird I know-but I want to wait till fall semester is over that way I am not overly stressed moving out of my parents house and getting married
ANSWER: I would recommend you to visit this website where one can get quotes from the best companies: http://QUOTES-FOR-INSURANCE.NET/index.html?src=WP2matpostkorsaca
Suggestions for health insurance.?
I’m an owner operator truck driver which a means I need to get my own health insurance. I’m seeking the best coverage for the money.

How much it costs for car insurance in london for 20 yrs old?
How much it costs for car insurance in london for 20 yrs old?

Insurance declared car total loss?
Insurance declared car total loss does that mean i have no more car insurance???

Speeding ticket in california with no inssurance?
My friend jst bought a car from sacramento and i was driving it since it was manual he was jst learning and i was speeding in the freeway on a 70 went 86 and i got pulled over .. with no insurance since we were going to transfer hes old insurance in hes old car to this new one toyota xrs 06… how much will it cost me for the ticket and the no insurance please help me i have no idea what to do ?

What is the best type of life insurance and what are some reputable companies?
I’m confused about the differences of term and whole life insurance, and am not sure what companies are reputable to deal with on this matter."

Insurance Prices on a Antique 76 Corvette?
I have a ’76 Corvette Stingray that I will be getting soon. I’d like to know what your insurance price are for those who have similar cars. In florida a car must be at least 30 years old to be considered an antique. The vette is. Will i get any nifty insurance breaks? if you have a older antique corvette or similar car… what do you pay for insurance?

"Dems, why don’t you believe you’ll be fined or jailed if you don’t buy health insurance?"
With few exceptions, everyone would be required to buy health insurance. Each adult without it would pay an annual penalty, set at $200 in 2014; $400 in 2015; $600 in 2016; and $750 in 2017. http://www.usatoday.com/news/washington/… That’s Obamacare in a nutshell dems. Buy health insurance or else! LOL, how’s that hopey changey stuff working out for you dems? You’re going to be FORCED to buy health insurance now from Obama’s Wall Street buddies."

Insurance paid my claim and 5 months later say they want it back?!?
I am in a strange situation here and don’t know what to do???? 8 months ago I bought a car and the next morning crashed it……because my insurance company was closes for the evening when I bought it I wasnt able to transfer my policy over to the car before I had the accident! Anyway after a lot of going back and forward they said they were covering me and 3 months after the crash they paid me for the car as it was a write off and everything was sorted…….or so I thought?! 5 months later (This week) I receive a letter saying that I actually wasnt covered and they want their money back and also they are not paying the 3rd party?! I dont really know whats going on here but can they actually do this…..I should have been covered and they said I was and now they are going back on it for some reason???? Can anyone advise me here?

What will happen when I lose my insurance?
I’m 19 years old, and i’m currently receiving my dads insurance. He is on blue cross blue shield, and I can use his insurance until i’m 26 as long as i’m in college. Well…I’m moving in June and I will be taking a break from college. I’ll also be moving out of state in which case I have no clue if the insurance will cover me there. I haven’t done jack squat with signing up for my own insurance because I also have a health care card through the state. When I move and I lose my insurance how do I go about signing up for new insurance? I’m planning to get insurance through an employer and sign up once I finish my first 3 months. I don’t mind being without insurance for a few months because i’m getting all of my health care/vision/dental done right now. I heard that the Affordable Care Act has deadlines and that you won’t be able to sign up for a plan until 2015? Also does that mean I’ll be fined for no longer having insurance? I’m so confused."

"Does defective equipment"" increase insurance rates?"""
I live in Virginia and it’s time to renew my auto insurance policy by the end of this month with Progressive, and I’ve got a Defective Equipment"" charge coming back from 3/8/2010 causing my rates to go up. I am not sure why this is causing my rates to go up because its not a moving violation and it carries no demerit points with DMV"

Price for insurance for car?
i am looking to buy a car for around 2000 dollars. its a dodge dakota not sure the year between 1995-1999. but how much am i looking at to pay monthly if i create my own insurance plan?

New car insurance???
If not this car what is a good 4- passenger 2-door car for me??

If i am a truck driver will my car insurance be cheap?
i am thinking of becoming a truck driver but the problem is i will be in my truck 5 days a week the only time i will drive my car is on the weekends so will my car insurance be cheaper because i use my car on weekends only and i work for a truck company?

Does residency matter in determining auto insurance for a college student?
I’m a current college student in the middle of transferring schools and getting a new insurance policy. I have two schools in mind, one is 5 minutes from home in a suburban neighborhood and the other is 200 miles away in an urban city environment. Depending on where I attend, will this affect my new insurance policy? Will living at home going to school close-by have a lower insurance rate than going to school outta town and living by myself?"

How much would full coverage insurance cost?
I want to get a car loan to buy this 2004 Hyundai Tiburon. I’m 18, I’ve been in one accident. Around how much a month?"

Help Car Insurance help?
Im 16 and im gettin a 2003 cadillac CTS when i get my licences and i have a few questions. The car is $10,932 how much would the down payment be also how much monthly plus insurance?"

Insurance questions? Can my parents get in trouble?
I was driving my dads truck to school and I hit a van? the truck is covered by the insurance but i’m not in the insurance. Can my parents get in trouble? Am I going to get my license taking away? i’m under age ,17"

"I am a pregnant teen without health care insurance, what should i do?"
Okay, I know i made a big mistake having unprotected sex at 17 years old and my boyfriend is 20. I live in miami, florida and I dont know what the legal rules are concerning that. Im too scared to tell my parents or any other adult I know because I understand that it should have never happened. It was also against my religion to have pre-marrital sex so that makes me even more scared. I have no insurance and since I am not telling my parents I have no idea what to do. I will be 18 in February so it wont be that bad but I am still in high school and living with my mom. She will go crazy if she finds out. I haven’t told my boyfriend yet, I just asked him What if I was.."" I need advise..please."""

Motorcycle Insurance?
I’m 20 years old and just passed my written test and now I’m going to buy a motorcycle that I can train on to my skills test. How much can the insurance cost more or less???

Good Driver Insurance Discount?
Okay, so this is the deal. I have a 3.3 G.P.A. Not bad, right? Well, for one of my classes I actually have an F in for ONE of my Spring 2011 classes. Although I can get the discount, my parents keep hounding me for my transcript and I don’t want them to see that F or I’m screwed. Can I still get the discount if I send the car insurance company my trancript from the previous semesters and not my most recent one?"

How can I get affordable health insurance for my mother and I?
I am 22 years old and my mother is 57. While she was working, her job for the state had a very good health insurance which would cover me and her until I turned 25. However, her eye sight has started to go out on her and she could no longer do her job. She now works part time as a vendor for a brand of dog food, as that is the only job she could get in today’s economy with her failing health. I am in college with a meager part time job. Medically, there is nothing wrong with me yet, but there have been times earlier this year where I got so sick that I felt like I was going to die, but no hospital or clinic would see me for less than $300, even though I knew I just needed some antibiotics. It’s insane. I could not afford that. I am in college partly so that I can graduate, get a good job, and help my mother retire and live in good health. She needs to see a specialist, and at the crappy free hospitals"

"I have a NJ DUI, How much will my insurance go up?"
I got a dui in NJ, no accident involved, how much will my insurance go up per month, if i pay 168 per month now? I would like some personal examples, etc."

"Libs, just answer this one thing…Where in the bill does it say insurance companies make insurance affordable?
?

Would insurance cost more for…? HELP PLEASE?
And yes, anti locks"

Does taking the FLVS online drivers ed course make your insurance cheaper?
I am 17 and have had my permit for almost 3 years now, but have not gotten my license yet because my parents want me to take drivers ed (which sounds like hell). I already know how to drive just fine and have been driving all over the place for over two years, so my question is does the online Florida virtual school drivers ed course make your insurance cheaper when you get your license?"
Do I have to add my spouse to my car insurance even though we don’t live together?
no were not married yet, were getting married july 13th, and were not going to live together yet, lol weird I know-but I want to wait till fall semester is over that way I am not overly stressed moving out of my parents house and getting married
ANSWER: I would recommend you to visit this website where one can get quotes from the best companies: http://QUOTES-FOR-INSURANCE.NET/index.html?src=WP2matpostkorsaca

Leave a comment